My Life: Please Don’t Judge My Weirdness

I made it to Post #25 ya’ll!

Instead of writing something new, I thought of going back to the past. When I first started this blog and writing random posts. These posts were more simple and short. Kind of like me. They were before I had an audience who seemed to care about my life. Before I started writing more meaningful and longer posts. Not that there is anything wrong with that (Seinfeld reference). But I think it is fun to look back and read all of my randomness. So here are a few of my favorite posts that just didn’t garner much views. I hope you give them a try. And please, don’t judge my weirdness! 😛

My Life Through Daft Punk: All Time Views: 22

I guess people just don’t like the French. Haha. Just kidding of course. This post was inspired when I was going through a rough breakdown in the summer of 2013 and the only thing that seemed to help was listening to a song titled, “Fresh” by Daft Punk. The post describes the images that go through my head when I hear that song. I will admit that the writing is a bit choppy, but I was just starting to write! Geeze, I said not to judge. Anyways, if you like Daft Punk and pictures of the beach, you will definitely like this post.

https://eddybcruz.wordpress.com/2013/07/31/my-life-through-daft-punk/

My Life In Story: All Time Views: 46

Okay now, I’m quite proud of this post right here. Not because I spent a month putting pieces of my interests together, but because the finished story feels perfect to me. I think this was when I decided that writing could be…like you know…fun! I hope you can spot all the references.

Music: Daft Punk, LCD Soundsystem, No Doubt. Deadmu5, Les Miserables. Macklemore & Ryan Lewis Books: The Catcher In The Rye, The Virgin Suicides, The Perks Of Being A Wallflower, Fun Home. T.V. Shows: Arrested Development, HIMYM Movies: The Dark Knight, The Matrix, Up. Places: San Francisco, Orange County, LA.

https://eddybcruz.wordpress.com/2013/08/01/my-life-in-story/

My Life Through My Thoughts: All Time Views: 44

This post gives you some insight into what I thought about when I was younger. The post reads more like a diary entry, but I like the fact that it also let’s you know what I was thinking about before I had a breakdown. It’s short and honest.

https://eddybcruz.wordpress.com/2013/07/22/my-life-through-my-thoughts/

BONUS: The First Relationship Of My Life: All Time Views: 62

Okay, I have no idea why this post didn’t get many views. This was the start of when I started to write long and meaningful stories. And to be honest, this was a deeper reveal into my personal life. This post tells the story of when I was young and in love (as cheesy as it sounds). If you ever wanted to know about my relationships, then this will definitely give you a glimpse.

https://eddybcruz.wordpress.com/2013/07/27/the-first-relationship-of-my-life/

Anyways, I hope you give these posts a try and enjoy reading them as much as I loved writing them. Until next time my fellow bloggers. Let’s see what Post #50 brings.

18 thoughts on “My Life: Please Don’t Judge My Weirdness

  1. Great job with this “round-up” post.
    I’ve often contemplated doing the same as some of my posts get buried in my timeline. I used to post thrice a day so you can see what I mean by buried. Not to mention, it’s nice to point out some of your older posts to new followers who may not necessarily be inclined to “dig” thru your archives. 🙂

  2. Judge your weirdness?? Everyone is a little bit weird, right? So, if I were to judge yours, that would invite your judgment on my own weirdness. I sure as hell don’t want you to do that! 😉

    Good job, my blogging friend!

    • Haha. Apparently, we are all weird, yes. Fine, I won’t judge your weirdness. This time 😛 Thanks for the the “good job” comment. Hope you have a wonderful day my blogging friend 🙂

    • Thank you. Well I have had this blog for a year and a half now, so I guess I am not new to the blogging world haha. I hope you enjoy reading my other stuff 🙂

  3. Paul J. Stam says:

    I liked this and the one on the brother you almost lost. I didn’t have time to read more jut now. I want to thank you for liking my Desperate Voyage post. Among other thing it introduced me to you and I will be following you. – Again, Thank you and Aloha – pjs/

  4. Hey Eddy! Hope everything is alright with you! I hope to see more posts from you soon! I love all your posts! I hardly find the time to even update mine, haha, and sometimes random topics come and go. I mean, all of mine are like depression/gay related. Keep up the great work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

