My Life And The Bloggers In It

To tell you the truth, I never really expected anyone to care about what I wrote on my blog or to get many positive comments. I really didn’t. I wrote because I knew I would have the option to click on my posts, read them, and go back to a period of time in my life. Times where I was happy and times were I was sad. I’ve been doing that lately. I know later in my life I will see certain events differently or completely forget certain memories because memories really do fade away. So I’m glad that you’re here with me because you’re giving me a new reason to share. I write because I want you to know my story and I appreciate you reading my blog. No joke.

A few bloggers have told me that they like my style of writing (that’s the first time I’ve been told I have style). I have also been thanked for sharing stories that are so personal. Honestly, I didn’t know how personal my stories were until I was told they were very personal and I don’t think I will ever change that about my blog. All my posts (except for this one) have taken me days to write because I really do want you to understand how I felt during that moment in my life. A few bloggers have shared similar experiences that remind me that sometimes we go through the same things.

I get happy when I see a notification and see that it’s a comment from a blogger that has something nice to say about my post. Those are the best. So what I want to do is ask you all a question (well a few questions actually).

Which is your favorite post of mine and why? What is it about my blog that you like the most? What would you like to know more about?

As for me, my favorite posts would have to be:

“The first relationship of my life” because I’m still recovering from the emotional effects and it takes me back to a time were I was so naive and in love at 21 years old.

“My life in blog” because it’s my first post and I have a thing about “firsts.” Also, the positive feedback I received from that post gave me the motivation to continue writing more.

And

“The brother who left my life” because I never expected to publish that story on this blog. I was literally scared of exposing that side of myself. You were the first people to hear about that event in my life. Two days later, I told my best friend and I remember crying in the car. It was something special really.

Those are three of my favorite. I hope I hear more from all of you. I’m really curious to know what makes people click on the like button. I really have no clue. I think my posts are too simple to be considered well-written or engaging. They are just simple posts from a simple guy.

10 thoughts on “My Life And The Bloggers In It

  1. I know exactly how you feel. My blogs have become a huge question mark. And when I get notifications, you have to scrape me off the ceiling! I appreciate your works because they are brave honest and real. And by the way, simplicity can be beautiful.

    • haha I do feel the same way when I get a notification. I have learned that simplicity makes it easier for people to relate better. Thanks for continuing to read my blog. You’re a true follower of my blog 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful day.

      P.S. Sorry for the late reply.

  2. thehowlingfantogs says:

    Definately one of my favorite blogs to read. I always have a little smile on my face when you pop up on my reading list. I also enjoy any feed bsck I get. I have enjoyed recent posts about your family. I guess they have been some of the hardedt to write? Keep up the good work.

    • I’m happy to hear that my posts put a smile on your face. Yes, the post about my family have been hard to read because they are so personal and because we have always been a private family.

  3. thecrackedchronicles says:

    This is my first time here, but I want to let you know that I found your posts very powerful because they are so personal, and, even more powerful for me, because I see some of my own struggles in your stories as well. I really enjoyed your writing and I am looking forward to coming back. I guess I have you to thank for liking my post and leading me over to your blog 🙂

  4. monkeybrainsync says:

    To answer your questions:

    Which is your favorite post of mine and why? “The first sexual encounter of my life”. It was surreal and invoked a lot of memories in my own mind of my first time. It wasn’t over-zealous with graphic detail but instead, hinged upon the emotional aspects of the moment. It was surely shared in truth and a testament of something that you felt was worth sharing with us, your readers and that is worth far more than you might realize because many of us have been ‘there’ as well.

    What is it about my blog that you like the most? I enjoy the openness and honesty of your blog. It resonates quality and a sincere attempt to express what you know, what you feel and what you remember with those who of us who are both near and far to you but strangers even less as we come to read your entries here in this blog and that’s a very good thing indeed.

    What would you like to know more about? Discovering the answers to the mystery of what is to come in your life is all one, such as myself, could dare hope to know more about and I have a feeling, like many others here who read your life given words, that we shall discover these truths one by one in the days, weeks and years to come.

  5. Paddy Noble says:

    I guess its difficult to say which one of your blogs was my favorite there was many. But the story with your brother stood out for me because it was something that affected me too. That wasn’t just a story about what your brother was going through but it was about what you were going through too and your whole family. It was also about guilt. Guilt is the cause to fueling anxiety and depression that can really make you feel sick. This story had many layers to look at. Honestly I feel that your brother after all that he has been through would be the one who would love you unconditionally. He will be the one to help you find your own inner strength and self worth.

Leave a Reply

