My Life In Story

Kids, this is the story of How I Met Your Father…

We met in San Francisco, or was it Los Angeles, or possibly Orange County. Whatever the case, I needed someone to get me out of my emotional Arrested Development. I Remember we met during a House party while LCD Soundsystem played in the background. I Dreamed a Dream that one day I would Get Lucky and find someone to cuddle and stay Up with during those Dark Knights, and when I saw his smile from across the room, I knew he was The One. He was there, I was looking at him, and he was so beautiful. When we kissed, for the first time, I felt Infinite. “This is happening,” was all I could think. We instantly fell in love and Together we acted like a couple of Daft Punks.  Our love kept us warm and soon we built a Fun Home where every night we would go on a Voyage of Discovery. You see kids, all my life I was running and didn’t look where I was going, and your father came from somewhere and caught me. It didn’t matter in the end how old he had been, or that he was a guy, but only that I had loved him, and Underneath It All he loved me; and his love was all that I needed.

11 thoughts on “My Life In Story

    • I used quotes and references of many of my favorite books, movies, and music artist in this story. The quote is actually taken from “The Catcher in the Rye” and it’s one of his most memorable quotes from the book.

Leave a Reply

