My Life In Diary

I’m the type of person who forgets to write in my diary no matter how hard I try to remember, and I do try, honest. I’m just really busy or too tired to remember at times. I mean, I don’t have that bad of a memory. I’m actually good at remembering names of people who don’t know mine, recognizing faces of people who I met once, or knowing what song reminds you of your summer when you were 18, small details that mean something to you. However, I have a hard time remembering where I left my headphones or wallet.

My life isn’t that interesting to be writing in my diary every day, so I daydream of a more interesting life. Please don’t tease. In my mind, I won the lottery and invested in successful companies under my brothers name.  My doctor told me I had a terrible disease and only had a few months to live. Knowing this, I traveled the world and wrote in my diary ever day. When I passed away, my friends found and published my diary. The world was exposed to my life and thoughts during the time I had this terrible disease (it was very inspirational). But that’s not my life. I’m not a best-seller and I don’t write in my diary anymore.

I have replaced writing in my diary with blogging. I don’t want to write every little thing that has happened to me over the course of a day. I want to take the time to reflect on certain time periods. I want to be as free to write my thoughts in my posts as I am when writing in my diary entry, even if I do feel judged. My diary is very personal. I hope my posts are too.

I have been working on this post for 3 hours now (I forgot to mention that I’m the slowest writer in the world). People have entered and left my house. Certain events have happened that have made me nervous, even scared. I continue to write because I want you to know about me.

I would like to end my post saying that I’m writing for you and I hope you like it.

3 thoughts on “My Life In Diary

  1. thehowlingfantogs says:

    I am the opposite. Once u have an idea in my head I just write and write until its all out. I am the fastest (one finger) Typer in the world.

  2. Paddy Noble says:

    Write how your spirit tells you. Thats when you will have the most profound things to write about. Listen to your heart and soul and let your spirit guide you in your thoughts and reflections. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

